• tomietoaf

22 Teams Set For National Handball Premier League

22 teams are expected to participate in the 2021 Prudent Energy Handball Premier League beginning on October 20 at the Indoor Sports Hall of Package B, Moshood Abiola National Stadium, Abuja.

Adorable Angels of Kwara and Safety Shooters of Abuja defending champions of the league in the female and male events having won the 2020 season respectively.

Secretary-general of the Handball Federation of Nigeria (HFN), Alhaji Maigidansanma Mohammed urged teams to conclude their registration before the weekend after the newly inaugurated board of HFN led by Mr Samuel Ocheho granted an extension to teams yet to conclude transfer formalities to Friday, October 15, 2021.

“It’s going to be a better competition than last season and that is why I urge participating teams to ensure that they complete their transfer registrations so that there won’t be any hitches ahead of the commencement of the league,” Maigidansanma said.

HFN president Samuel Ocheho has also promised that the league, in its fourth edition, will be better than previous editions.

While thanking sponsor Prudent Energy and Services Limited, he said the aim is to ensure they keep discovering young players and help them maximize their potential.

“The Prudent Energy Handball Premier League 2021 will be better than the previous season and for us as a federation we thank Prudent Energy and Services for keeping faith with us for the past four years,” Ocheho said.

“This will afford us the opportunity to continue to discover new talents with great potential and help them to maximize it. We will not relent until we do so.”

0 views0 comments